Sunday, January 31, 2010

People are disgusting

My mum's friend in the Philippines just lost her teenage son in a motorcycle accident. He was driving with his friend seated behind him through an intersection when a Mazda 4WD ran a red light and hit them and another motorcycle.

They were hit and the son of my mum's friend was run over, his leg broken and his face crushed beyond recognition. Dead instantly, and yet the hospital that his body was taken to insists on charging his mum P20,000 (AUD4,000) because they supposedly tried to resucitate him. Clearly a lie but they're demanding payment.

The driver of the Mazda was a 29yo whose British boyfriend owned the SUV. His insurance will mostly go to the passenger riding with my mum's friend's son beacause he's currently on a coma. Only P5,000 (AUD1,000) each will go to my mum's friend and the couple on the second bike hit, as they only had minor injuries. Nowhere near enough to cover the hospital costs that my mum's friend now has to pay.

She's so mad. She would rather offer the Mazda driver P5,000 to run her over instead. The Mazda driver deserves it, fucking bitch.

You know what's worse? Because the two teenage boys were dead and unconscious respectively due to the accident, someone came by and stole their wallets.

People are fucking disgusting.

1 comment:

  1. This is so fucking disgusting and sad. And disrespectful. If when we're alive people don't respect us that much, when we're dead - and we're supposed to have dignity - people still take advantage of our grief.
    From the bottom of my heart, I wish your mom's friend lots of strength and also to her kid's friend a good recovery. Nothing will bring her kid back again, but if people act with decency, it's a good start to everything.

    ReplyDelete